Trials and Tribulations,why do we have them?

“Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. Let perseverance finish its work so that you maybe mature and complete, not lacking anything.” -James 1:2-4.

Math is something that I have struggled with since the 2nd grade. For the longest, I couldn’t get the hang of long division but I was able to understand the concept because someone at my church was good at math.

I am a sophomore in college and I was finally able to move out of remedial math into regular math. I was in it for a total of four semesters and through it all I was able to really understand the concepts and why they were worked out the way they worked out.

I honestly thought I wasn’t going to continue for being in the remedial math class for so long. This time I HAD to pass it but God remained faithful and I was able to move on. i thought God didn’t care that I wanted an education because I was struggling. In the scripture up above trials don’t appear to make you weak, they strengthen you and mature you for the better. I thought God was going to release me from the four semester trial in the third but he said no. Our father in heaven wants us to better ourselves. Weakness has no place in the kingdom and weakness has no place in you!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

